Sarah Casewell and Matt Nicholl join Executive Group

New Executive Group members start three-year terms

Sarah Casewell (Leicester) and Matt Nicholl (QUB) have been elected by the LSST:UK Consortium Board to serve on the LSST:UK Executive Group for the next three years. They will be joining Cosimo Inserra (Cardiff), Richard McMahon (Cambridge) and Kathy Romer (Sussex) as elected members of the Exec Group and are replacing Catherine Heymans (Edinburgh) and Aprajita Verma (Oxford), who have stood down at the end of their terms.

The Exec Group comprises five members elected by the Consortium Board, together with the LSST:UK Science Centre (LUSC) leadership team, and meets monthly. The five elected members fulfil an important role in advising the LUSC leadership on a range of issues, where input reflecting the interests of the UK LSST community is required between the twice-yearly meetings of the Consortium Board.

The Consortium thanks Catherine and Aprajita for their contribution to the Exec Group over the past three years, and is very grateful that Aprajita has agreed to continue attending Exec Group meetings in a new ex-officio role related to her position as leader of the Rubin Observatory's In-kind Programme Coordination team.

Last updated: 02 Jun 2023 at 16:52